A four-letter word

So there’s this word. It’s starts with an “L” and ends with an “E” – and I haven’t said it to anyone in a very long time. Until now.

We both know it’s fast, but there’s really no denying the way we feel about each other. And when it feels like this, are there really rules? Timelines? No – I think all of that goes out the window when you know it’s right. And this? Is so very right.

He’s kind and warmhearted. A little on the quiet side, but knows just what to say to make me smile. He’s responsible and settled. And we want the same things in life. Oh… and he makes me happier than I can ever remember being.

Yes, friends… after dating a few guys that just weren’t right for me – guys I couldn’t say these words to – I’ve finally met someone I can honestly and wholeheartedly admit to loving. (And someone who can honestly and wholeheartedly admit to loving me, too.) That’s a tiny bit terrifying, but I’m learning to push past the fear and just enjoy it.

I’m excited to see what the future holds for us. And for once I’m not scared to look that far ahead.

Comments
6 Responses to “A four-letter word”
  1. Heather's M says:

    You know I am so very happy for you. He’s such a sweetheart.

    M

  2. Heather says:

    You definitely hit the nail on the head when you said “when it feels right that there aren’t really any timelines or rules.” And that when you said all that “goes out the window when it’s right.” Isn’t that an amazing and blissful feeling.

    Congratulations. I’m so very happy for you.

  3. Heather says:

    Yay!! Happy for you :)

  4. Susie Q says:

    That moment right there must be the one of the best ever; when you just KNOW.

    Wishing you all the best!

  5. A. Jayme says:

    Its sweet to feel the emotion in your words – hope to meet your special guy soon!!

  6. Jenners says:

    I was just catching up with your life via some of your older posts and was so happy to see this particular post!! : )

Leave a Reply

