Just a coincidence?

Life is kind of funny sometimes, isn’t it? You go along, making decisions, choosing your own path, like you’re actually in control of things. Then, you step back, look at the big picture and realize that a force much greater than you has been at work the whole time. Because some things are just too good to write off as coincidence.

At least that’s how I see it. How else can I explain my life right now?

So, there’s this guy… 

We met last summer on a canoe trip. He’s originally from the little town that I just moved away from, but he hasn’t lived there in awhile. He was actually living in Virginia when we met. Well, long story short (or at least shorter), right after I moved back to the Birmingham area, I found out that he had moved here, too. On the very same weekend. Apparently his family has been living here for a few years and he wanted to be closer to them. So, after a few random Facebook messages, we decided to get together for lunch.

And now? Well, now I’m glad we did.

To be continued… (’cause I’m mean like that)…

Comments
3 Responses to “Just a coincidence?”
  1. Kim says:

    Aww you are mean! I love the sounds of this…hopefully you don’t leave me hanging for too long. If I lived close enough I’d to a random drop-in just to get more details.

  2. Heather says:

    How exciting! Can’t wait to hear more. :)

  3. Heather says:

    Awe I’m ready to read more! Glad you are liking your new place! My aunt and uncle live near Birmingham in Clay. You might know where that’s at! Keep us updated girl!

Leave a Reply

