A quick update

Well, hello there. Remember me? Let’s face it… I’ve been kind of MIA lately. Sorry for that. Life’s been busy and time has been short. To say the least.

Anyway, just wanted to squeeze in a short post to let you know that I am, indeed, still alive. And doing well, too. I’ve been back in the Birmingham area for over two weeks now, and I honestly couldn’t be happier. Do I miss Andalusia? Well, sure. But I have to say, I’m loving life right now.

Even the bad stuff doesn’t seem that bad. Like morning traffic. I’ve been waking up earlier than ever, with no problems at all. I even have time to make breakfast most days. And the commute to work gives me time to think about things, sing along to the radio and drink my morning coffee. And I’m home by a little after 5 every afternoon, so I still have plenty of time to do things with family and friends. Maggie and I have been jogging at the park, and I’ve even been biking with my little brother.

Socially, I’m catching up with good friends that I’ve known forever. We do weekly baseball games at the Met. Small gatherings on weekends. It’s laid back and I love it.

The house is coming along a little at a time. We still have work to do, but it’s feeling more like home every day. Once it’s all finished, I’ll post pictures so you can see my precious little abode. I cannot thank my parents enough for all that they’ve done to make this move easier for me. (I made homemade spaghetti last night, in attempt to show my gratitude. Mama and Chase raved about it. My stepdad said, “It’s almost edible.” In his world, that’s a compliment, so I’ll take it!)

Well – I know this is seems rushed, and there’s a lot more to talk about, but I have to go. I promise to be back soon.

Comments
2 Responses to “A quick update”
  1. Heather says:

    Glad to hear things are going well. Soak it up … :)

  2. Kim says:

    So glad you updated. It all sounds really good. I’m happy that you are surrounded by family and friends. can’t wait to see pictures of the new place!

Leave a Reply

