I miss you…

Dear Summer,

I don’t want to sound clingy, but where have you been? We used to have such a good thing, and now you’ve abandoned me. Without you, my days are cold and gray. Dreary and sad. It’s hard to get out of bed without you here.

Remember how you used to make me smile? We spent long days together. The lake. The beach. BamaJam. Do those places mean nothing to you now? Have you forgotten how we soaked up the sun and danced in the rain?

I know you’ll come back. You always do. And once again, I’ll forgive you and gladly welcome you back into my life. Until then, just know that I miss you. And so do my flip flops.

Please hurry home,
Heather

Comments
6 Responses to “I miss you…”
  1. Beth says:

    AMEN SISTA!! It is just plain DEPRESSING around here these days. I miss summer dearly, and cannot wait for it to return….sooner rather than later. :)

  2. Heather says:

    I love this post!!! I agree with you! Summer is not getting here fast enough!!

  3. Heather's M says:

    Yes, please hurry….Can’t get here soon enough! Love this post!

    M

  4. Kim says:

    We are in the middle of a huge snow storm today and I am feeling like spring is years away! I miss you Heather and hope you are well. Thanks for the lovely comment!

  5. Jenners says:

    At this point in winter, I’m willing to write love letters to spring!

  6. Mr. Grumpy says:

    Summer… bah, humbug! It’ll come tooooo soon….

Leave a Reply

