The least used crayon in the box?

Do y’all remember preschool? I do. And if I remember correctly, it was a lot of fun. We made Indian headdresses, noodle necklaces and messy pictures that involved glitter and glue. And we learned how to color inside the lines.

Our parents could keep all of our wonderful works of art, displaying the best and brightest on the fridge for the family to see. Usually, each fridge-worthy piece was filled with color. Red, green, blue, purple, yellow, pink. And… white?

Is it just me, or are the preschool teachers getting lazy?

A lady I work with brought this in today and I laughed until I nearly cried. This is what her son brought home from school last week. I have to say, he did an exceptional job.

Comments
6 Responses to “The least used crayon in the box?”
  1. Heather says:

    Oh. My. Gosh! That’s too funny! Please tell me the preschool teacher has enough sense to print the page on colored paper at least …

  2. Jenners says:

    This is pretty darn bad!! At the least, they should have printed this on black paper!

    Poor white … almost never used!

  3. ~jill says:

    that’s classic….

  4. I always used white to “blend.” Because even at the age of 4, I took my coloring very, very seriously. HAHAHAHAHAHA.

  5. Dan says:

    What, you had crayons? We were so poor we used cow #@$% and blood to paint our masterpieces. What’s the spoiled younger generation coming to – I’ll bet you didn’t have to walk 30 miles each way up hill to pre-school either! {*grin*}

    On a more serious note, we usually used our white crayons to make wax paper iron paintings.

  6. Kim says:

    Love the new layout! Just to confess, we got some markers in the mail for something once and there was a white one in the pack. It’s the only one I let Deaglan colour with. Poor kid:)

Leave a Reply

