My summer to-do list

Weekly writing assignment from Mama Kat: 30 things you vow to do this summer.(inspired by Maegan from Life Set To Words)

{www.weheartit.com}

  1. Spend as much time as possible in the sunshine.
  2. Live in the moment.
  3. Don’t stress about messy, wavy, humidity-destroyed hair.
  4. Go barefoot every chance I get.
  5. Be on the lake every possible sunny day that I’m not working.
  6. Take frequent trips to the beach.
  7. Parasail.
  8. Ride jet skis in the ocean.
  9. Kayak.
  10. Go tubing.
  11. Learn to wakeboard.
  12. Eat fresh fruit and veggies.
  13. Laugh more.
  14. Let go of my worries.
  15. Lower my guard.
  16. Eat as many boiled peanuts as possible.
  17. Wash my car more often.
  18. Go to Six Flags.
  19. Buy citronella candles so I can comfortably sit on my porch without being eaten alive.
  20. Take lots and lots of pictures.
  21. Keep my power bill manageable.
  22. Wear bright polish on my toes.
  23. Buy more sundresses.
  24. Visit my family more often.
  25. Build a sandcastle.
  26. Take Maggie for walks.
  27. Find a good balance between my work and social lives so I can have fun without suffering.
  28. Learn more about a certain someone who has been keeping me busy and making me laugh a lot lately.
  29. Relax and see where life takes me.
  30. Enjoy every minute of it.

    I think that's what summer is for, too :)

Weekly writing assignment from Mama Kat: 30 things you vow to do this summer.(inspired by Maegan from Life Set To Words)

  1. Spend as much time as possible in the sunshine.
  2. Live in the moment.
  3. Don’t stress about messy, wavy, humidity-destroyed hair.
  4. Go barefoot every chance I get.
  5. Be on the lake every possible sunny day that I’m not working.
  6. Take frequent trips to the beach.
  7. Parasail.
  8. Ride jet skis in the ocean.
  9. Kayak.
  10. Go tubing.
  11. Learn to wakeboard.
  12. Eat fresh fruit and veggies.
  13. Laugh more.
  14. Let go of my worries.
  15. Lower my guard.
  16. Eat as many boiled peanuts as possible.
  17. Wash my car more often.
  18. Go to Six Flags.
  19. Buy citronella candles so I can comfortably sit on my porch without being eaten alive.
  20. Take lots and lots of pictures.
  21. Keep my power bill manageable.
  22. Wear bright polish on my toes.
  23. Buy more sundresses.
  24. Visit my family more often.
  25. Build a sandcastle.
  26. Take Maggie for walks.
  27. Find a good balance between my work and social lives so I can have fun without suffering.
  28. Learn more about a certain someone who has been keeping me busy and making me laugh a lot lately.
  29. Relax and see where life takes me.
  30. Enjoy every minute of it.
Comments
5 Responses to “My summer to-do list”
  1. Heather's M says:

    Sounds like a list that I could have written, except for #4. (You know how I hate being barefooted) and #28 doesn’t really apply to me. But I especially like #24 …

  2. KLZ says:

    Over from Mama Kat’s…

    Every fall I lament the fact that I did not take more advantage of all the delicious fresh fruits and veggies in the summer. It’s so short. Too short not to be barefoot.

  3. Heather says:

    LOVE your to-do list … and am definitely interested in hearing more about #28 … hmmm??? :)

  4. Trudy says:

    Love all of the water references…I’m a water girl too! It all sounds like pretty great fun, especially #22, which reminds me I am very overdue for a pedi!

    Hope you get to do everything on your list this summer Heather…you deserve it!

    Blessings to you!

  5. Jenners says:

    I’ve been meaning to tell you this but you ALWAYS have the coolest photos on your blog. I’m going to have to check that site out that you seem to get them from.

    And I love love love your list. It is a classic summertime list of a young person unemcumbered by children. Enjoy it!!!!

Leave a Reply

