All about me: From A-Z

{www.weheartit.com}

The terrific Jenner’s over at Life With a Little One and More recently did a post that I really liked. The idea is to tell about yourself alphabetically – making it all the way from A-Z. She made it look effortless, but I soon discovered it was not. Anyhow, here are 26 very random things about me. If you’re feelin’ froggy and want to try this one out, let me know. I’d love to read your post.

After two years, Andalusia has really begun to feel like home. My friends have become like family and even though I still miss Birmingham some days, I am genuinely happy with the life I’ve made for myself here.

Beaches are just over an hour away and the lake is less than 10 minutes from my house. No wonder summer is my favorite time of year.

Cold weather makes me cranky, which is why I’m oh-so-glad the temps are back in the 90s.

Despite my failed relationships, I am still a hopeless romantic. I know that one day, I’ll meet a guy who will sweep me off my feet and be exactly what I want. I refuse to settle.

Every now and then, I think about the past to remind myself of how far I’ve come. I think I’ve become tremendously stronger and more mature. Not to mention wiser, due to my experiences.

Friday cannot come quick enough this week. I’m so ready to have a lazy weekend to catch up on my rest.

Grace really isn’t my thing. I trip, run into things, lose my balance. And I have the bruises to prove it. In fact, my supervisor was joking with me the other day – she said, “Heather, if you were ever in an abusive relationship and came to work with a black eye, my immediate thought would not be domestic violence. I’d ask, ‘Well, what did you run into this time?’”

Happiness can be easy to fake, but often hard to achieve. I finally learned that it’s something you have to create for yourself, and now I have it in abundance.

I had a very yummy supper fixed for me last night. I didn’t have to cook or clean or do anything at all. It was great.

Jeeps are so much fun in the summer and I’ve always wanted one. I daydream about riding through the country with the top off my Rubicon. Hair in a ponytail. Sunshine on my face. Dang… now I want to go trade my car in…

Keeping track of things has always been difficult for me — I lose my phone, forget appointments, misplace bills — but I’m trying to do better. Some days I’m successful. Others, not so much.

Last weekend was the most fun I’ve had in a long time, but the last couple of days have been pretty great, too.

Music is an instant mood-booster for me. Especially live music.

Nearly all of my friends are guys. I’m not sure why, but I’ve always found them easier to get along with.

Only time will tell how a newly developed friendship will play out. So far?? Awesome.

Pineapple juice mixed with rum and grenadine (and some maraschino cherries) makes a terrific beachside drink. A couple of my friends mixed them up Memorial Day weekend, and although I’m not generally a fan of sweet drinks, I have to admit that they were pretty good.

Quiet, peaceful (lazy) days are what I have in mind for this weekend. I’ve had two really busy, really fun, really tiring weekends in a row. Now it’s time to lay low and rest.

Reading is one of very favorite things to do, although I rarely make time for it anymore. Maybe I’ll add that to my weekend agenda.

Sometimes I feel like people come into your life at exactly the right time. That’s all I’m going to say about that…

Trust is something I’ve naively given away for free. It’s time to make people earn it and prove they deserve it. I get tired of looking like an idiot when people let me down.

Under no circumstance will I be staying up late tonight. My body needs to start catching up on some rest. I’m thinking that I’ll probably fall asleep watching a movie before nine.

Vivacious is a fun word to say. And a fun way to be.

We went swimming in a natural spring Sunday night, and it might have been the coldest water I’ve ever been in. I now also have 1,001 mosquito bites to commemorate the long walk through the woods to get to the water. But ya know what? It was still fun.

X-Men is a good movie. Sort of. I guess. I really just needed something that started with an “X” so I could move along and be done with this post.

Zoning out is something I do daily. People pick on me for staring off into space, but most of the time, I don’t even realize I’m doing it. Last week, a co-worker said, “When Baby Jesus comes to take us all home, she better pray I tap her on the shoulder and tell her it’s time to go, or else she’ll miss it.” Yeah… pretty much.

Comments
5 Responses to “All about me: From A-Z”
  1. E says:

    As far as D goes Never settle!!

  2. Heather's M says:

    Great post Heather! You got me wanting one of those beachside drinks!

  3. sugarsnatch says:

    Super Fun! I’m subscribing to your Blog now. :)

  4. Jenners says:

    I loved this!!!! It was such a mixture of wise and wonderful thinking mixed with little factoids about you. I thought you made it look effortless too. (Once it is done, it probably does appear that way. Aren’t some of those letters difficult? Good call on the X-Men!)

Leave a Reply

