In desperate need of a nap

My eyes are heavy. I can’t stop yawning. My entire body feels like it might collapse from sheer exhaustion, and I can’t stop daydreaming about my great-big bed and a giant pile of pillows.

And although the thought of crashing after work sounds really appealing, it’s not going to happen. As soon as I leave the office, I’ll be heading to Enterprise for Day 2 of BamaJam — a three day musical festival out in the country fields of south Alabama, Day 1 is the reason I can barely keep my eyes open.

Last night we saw Robert Earl Keen, Chris Young, Marty Stewart, Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bently and Zac Brown. Tonight, it’s Randy Houser, Jamey Johnson, Lucero, Travis Tritt, Hank Williams Jr., and Train. Then… if I survive until Saturday… we’ll be watching Jake Owen, Gretchen Wilson, Buddy Guy, Shane Owens, Rodney Atkins and Kenny Chesney. If I survive. Which is a big IF right now. I don’t know how I used to pull all-nighters in college. My body starts shutting down about midnight now. Gah – I’m old. I need to just let go and have fun. Forget being tired… I can sleep when I’m dead, right? Of course, I feel like I’m about half way there right now…

Here are a few shots from last night:

A few of the people I was with

Tambri and me during Marty Stewart

Dierks...he was so good!

Dierks Bently and Miranda Lambert

There will be many, many more to come.

And just because I never posted any, here are a few pictures from last weekend in Destin:

Phil, Tambry and Scott playing at Ballyhoo

Me and Tambri at Ballyhoo

Hanging out at the Crab Flats

Comments
5 Responses to “In desperate need of a nap”
  1. Jessica says:

    Soo I only got 1/2 way through this, when I decided I had to read it out loud to Trey. I knew he’d be a little envious. Little did I know that all I had to do was get to the part that said, “going to Enterprise for part 1 of Bamajam” that he’s interupt be by pouting and storming off like a 3 year old saying over and over, “I already know, I already know..”. Then shuts the bedroom door and while changing I can hear him mumbling that everywhere he has to move is gay and he’s going back home…

  2. Jenners says:

    Well, at least you have a good reason for needing a nap. I always need a nap but I don’t do anything.

  3. Heather's M says:

    You may have been at the beach the last good weekend for going for a long time to come. :( I had been so looking forward to coming down and going with you soon. Hoping for a quick clean up of the tar balls.

  4. Heather says:

    I love Dierks! I saw him in concert when Keith Urban was in Huntsville. I wish I lived close enough to be at BamaJam! Have fun girl!

  5. $ says:

    This web site really has all the info I wanted concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

Leave a Reply

