So very proud

My "little" brother, Sean Patrick

Ever had the stark realization that you’re not nearly as young as you’d like to think?

Over the past several weeks, I’ve had to face the reality that time is moving entirely too fast. It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long since I put on my cap and gown and graduated from high school. But the truth is, it’s been seven years… and now it’s my little brother’s turn to walk.

I’m not sure when it happened – at what moment he transitioned from a butterball baby (10 pounds and 7 ounces of pure fat rolls) into a broad-shouldered giant who towers over me at 6’2. Or when he matured from a rambunctious little kid into a well-grounded young adult.

His outgoing personality and strong Christian faith will serve him well as starts a new chapter of his life at Ole Miss this fall. I know he will accomplish anything he sets his mind to.

Seanie – you may be bigger than me, but you will always be my little Bubba. I love you and am so very proud of the person you’ve become.

Bubba and his beautiful girlfriend, Thierry :)

Comments
6 Responses to “So very proud”
  1. Jen L. says:

    Congrats to Sean! He is such a cutie. He was seriously the biggest baby I have ever seen. I remember holding him and being scared my arms would give out and I’d drop him.

    Time flies, huh? I just got an invitation to my 15 year reunion! Am old.

  2. Trudy says:

    Congratulations to Sean on his graduation! You must be very proud indeed. Yes, his girlfriend is definitely beautiful! They make a nice looking couple (holy crap, speaking of aging…I sounded almost 80 there)!

    Have a great weekend Heather!

  3. Jenners says:

    Nothing like having your baby brother graduate high school to make you feel old, huh? He’s a cutie … and sounds like he has a good head on his shoulders. Congrats to him!

  4. Lacey says:

    Congrats to your little bro, Heather! It’s scary how those big moments (like someone’s birthday, or someone’s graduation, or someone’s kid’s birthday/graduation) just slap you in the face with the news, that yes, time is flying! Ack!

  5. Shayla says:

    My “little” brother is officially half an inch taller than me….I’m 20…he’s 12……I CANNOT imagine the freak out that will happen in my mind when he reaches college!!

  6. Christi Li says:

    If I had a penny for every time I came to nowimagrownup.wordpress.com! Great read!

Leave a Reply

