Whisper words of wisdom…

((image from weheartit.com))

This phrase has always spoken volumes to me. As I listen to the Beatles sing the words of my favorite song, I’m reminded that there will be an answer. There’s no need to stress. No need to worry. Live life and let it be.

That’s my frame of mind going into the weekend. After the madness of last week, I need to take a deep breath and relax. Soak up the sunshine and enjoy some quiet time. Reflect on the important things in life and know that I’m exactly where I need to be.

And I’m going to try to keep my mind from racing – try to keep it from analyzing every aspect of a new, exciting possibility that has me fighting the butterflies in my stomach for the first time in longer than I can remember. I need to listen to my song and remember to just let things unfold and see where they go. I need to remember to let it be.

P.S. I stumbled across that image a few weeks ago and almost stroked out. About two years ago, I had nearly decided to get those words tattooed on the same place on my wrist, in a font very similar to that one. I wussed out. But that is almost exactly as I imagined it.

Comments
5 Responses to “Whisper words of wisdom…”
  1. Heather says:

    That tattoo is awesome! I’ve heard that is a terrible place to get one as far as the pain!!

  2. Trudy says:

    Yes, there is much wisdom in the Beatle’s song. I hope that all works out well with your big decisions Heather. Glad you’re planning to just relax for the weekend though.

    I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

  3. Kim says:

    Hi Heather! I love the new site! Hope you are well. Looking forward to catching up on what you’ve been up to. Hugs!

  4. Lacey says:

    How did I miss this post?!

    That’s one of my favorite songs too. :-)

  5. I just like the approach you took with this topic. It isn’t typical that you just discover something so to the point and enlightening.

Leave a Reply

