Pictures from the lake and a plea for help

Well, this weekend was every bit as fantastic as I had hoped it would be — even though I didn’t sleep nearly enough.

Maggie had a blast at the lake on Saturday. She figured out that she could swim, and I figured out how difficult it was to wash mud off an unwilling dog. I (and the entire bathroom) wound up nearly as wet as she was by the time her bath was over.

Here are a few shots from the day:

this is my absolute favorite :)

she really, really wanted to catch a fish

And just for fun, here are a couple from Friday night.

on the way out

Tambri and me

I have GOT to get a camera. Mine was in my purse that got stolen last month, and I’ve yet to invest in a new one. I’m sure my friends would appreciate it if I would. I have to be getting annoying with my constant pleas of, “Hey.. e-mail me the pictures from this weekend!”

Any suggestions for a good, basic, point-and-shoot camera that’s small and easy to tote around? I’ve been through my share of ’em.  So far, I’ve had two Cannon Power Shots and two Kodak Easy Shares. (I’m rough on electronics…so how bout you make those suggestions something that can handle abuse?)

Comments
9 Responses to “Pictures from the lake and a plea for help”
  1. scarlethue says:

    I’m glad you had a good weekend too!

    I bought myself a new camera for my birthday last year– a Panasonic Lumix TZ5 or something like that. Really really nice camera, the nicest you can get in a “still fits in my purse” size. It’s a little complicated, but I love the zoom.

  2. Lacey says:

    Your pup is such a beauty! I LOVE HER!

  3. Trudy says:

    I love the pictures of Maggie! Those are all really great shots and looks like a fun weekend.

    You’ll have to let me know what you come up with for a camera…we are in search of a good, yet affordable, digital before baby is here!

    Have a great day Heather!

  4. ~jill says:

    olympus makes a camera that is built to be abused. we carry it on the work trucks…so far the guys haven’t been able to break it and it’s been a couple of years.

    canon point and shoots have the best picture quality.

  5. Chyme says:

    You seem had a great time.

  6. Paula says:

    The one problem with being the one who takes the pictures is that you don’t get to be in as many. So I wouldn’t hurry too much on the new camera thing. Otherwise rather than the one who’ll be going “email me those pictures”, you’ll be the one going “here, here, take my camera, photos of ME, please!”

    Or maybe that’s just me, photo-whore that I am…

  7. Jenners says:

    I think you dog had an awesome time.
    And we always get Canon cameras.

  8. Paige says:

    What a precious dog!
    I’m not sure how you live without a camera. I just got a new one, but it’s huge so not at all what you’re looking for. Sorry.

  9. Jessica says:

    Ahhhh… I’ve been missing all these posts!! I have some catching up to do it seems.

    Love the pictures of Maggie.. they are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

