Crawfish, fishing poles and an Irish pub

Y’all… I cannot tell you how ecstatic I am that the weekend is nearly here. In a few short hours I’ll be done with work for two glorious days. It’s not that I don’t enjoy my job. I do. But good grief, do I ever need a break.

And I have a feeling that this particular weekend will be pretty good.

Tonight I’m meeting some friends for some of these bad boys:

Yes ma’am. I love me some crawfish.

Then tomorrow (which will be a sunny 76 degrees!!) will be spent sitting by the lake with a fishing pole in my hand. Sweet Maggie Mae will have the chance to spend the day outside — running and playing and doing what puppies do best.

Thunderstorms are supposed to start rolling in tomorrow night, so after sleeping for awhile Sunday morning, a friend and I are going to head to Destin for the day to see a movie and grab some grub here:

Yummy :)

And then it will be time to wind down and get ready for another week of work.

Comments
8 Responses to “Crawfish, fishing poles and an Irish pub”
  1. scarlethue says:

    Is that pub good? I’ll have to check it out next time I’m down in Destin. I wish I was going to Destin right now!!

  2. Heather says:

    The sun is finally out in North Alabama too! Lucky you live close to the beach!! Have a great weekend!

  3. Lacey says:

    Your weekend sounds like sooooooo much fun!

    I think mine is going to involve weeds. Which is NOT fun, but maybe I’ll at least become a tanner shade of pale, haha.

  4. Paula says:

    Have an awesome weekend!

  5. Jenners says:

    Well, your idea of a good time and mine are a little different but I’m glad you have a such a humdinger of a weekend planned! Enjoy!

  6. Dan Felstead says:

    Heather….A truly beautiful blog…I love it! You are quite talented! I have often wanted to move to word press but have not had the time to make the switch.

    Dan

  7. ~ H says:

    What an awesome weekend plan … hope it was everything you needed in a break and more!

  8. Dan says:

    Never understood the attraction of crayfish. Now lobster I can grasp, just not the small beasties.

    Maybe if the sauce were tasty enough it wouldn’t matter. Hope you enjoyed them!

Leave a Reply

